SLOTH

I love the feeling of sheets brushing against my skin, the pillow fresh against my head, the cushion that envelopes my body. The clock ticks and the sun’s high up in the sky. I look to the left and my breakfast is waiting for me on the table. I look to my right and my office clothes are already freshly and neatly ironed. The birds chirp softly on the braches of the trees. It is a beautiful day, a beautiful day to do nothing. My body doesn’t want to move a muscle. My eyes are closed and I smell something’s burning. But I did not open my eyes. I don’t want to. I can feel the heat slowly getting closer, the heat slowly filled the room. But I’m still relinquishing the pleasure of staying here on the bed and so I stay and let the fire eat my flesh, my body, my soul.

Leave a Reply

