GLUTTONY

I was getting ready for the party. Food. Yes, oh yes. What could be more important for this event than food? I put my coat on and drove to the hotel. Everyone was busy talking and mingling. I also busied myself talking to acquaintances but, I just couldn’t wait for the food. What must they be serving for tonight? Oh no, I forgot to bring foil wrappers for takeout food. Oh well. I’ll just eat everything I see tonight.

And then, what I came for and what I was waiting for the whole night finally came. Food! I got my plate and got Chicken Kabobs, Roast Beef, Baby Back Ribs, Stuffed Chicken Breast, Shrimp, Sweet Potato Pie, Spaghetti Salad, Green Beans, Hamburgers, Fresh Berries. I don’t care about what they say. I’ll get what I want. I can feel their eyes on me and my plate. I don’t care. Actually, I even feel like getting more of the food. I sit on a chair and started eating quickly. I wiped the grease that covered my mouth and gulped lots of juice. Tonight, I thought to myself, we shall have bellies. And so I got more food on my plate and ate and ate and ate until I can’t finish anymore. I feel like I need to vomit. My head started to swirl. And my body started to sweat. My tummy hurts and I think I’m going to explode. But I can’t still help craving for the food, and once more, I gave in to my desire for the platter of spaghetti salad.

Leave a Reply

